You are here

Category Photos Comments Last Comment Last Photo Upload
Picture This: Rich and Color-Full

Send us images with "those nice bright colors..."
Deadline June 15

606 33 Fri Sep 5, 2014 3am by Gallen Powell Thu Sep 18, 2014 7pm by Jent5262
Picture This: Echoing Forms

Reinforcing the main subject--content or shadow. Deadline July 15.

291 36 Fri Sep 26, 2014 7pm by Lorenzo Cassina Sat Sep 13, 2014 1pm by jennifermaggio
Picture This: Panorama
In-camera or stitched: Deadline August 15

NOTE: Please include your real name in the description field to qualify for this assignment.

341 17 Tue Sep 16, 2014 6am by mshaley1224 Tue Sep 16, 2014 6am by mshaley1224
Picture This: Red!
Send us images screaming Red, Red, Red! Deadline September 15

NOTE: Please include your real name in the description field to qualify for this assignment.

594 40 Sun Sep 28, 2014 11am by Salma Lakhani Tue Sep 30, 2014 7am by Jent5262
Picture This: Backlight
Send us images where backlight or strong directional light dances with the subject. Deadline October 2014.

NOTE: Please include your real name in the description field to qualify for this assignment.

239 9 Fri Sep 26, 2014 8pm by Lorenzo Cassina Tue Sep 30, 2014 5pm by Thomas Baldwin
Picture This: Bokeh, Shallow Depth of Field
Post striking images that have a “bokeh" (blurred background) effect with a very shallow depth of field. Deadline November 15 2014.

NOTE: Please include your real name in the description field to qualify for this assignment.

156 10 Thu Sep 25, 2014 10am by JMM Tue Sep 30, 2014 7pm by JMarkB
General

Photos not sorted into any of the categories below.

23644 1685 Tue Sep 2, 2014 11pm by Shanebond Tue Sep 30, 2014 9pm by hifijohn
Flash & Strobe

Fill flash, studio & on location

173 109 Mon Aug 4, 2014 8am by assunnahmedia Tue Aug 19, 2014 3pm by namuatwo
Wide & Super Wide

Maximizing depth of field; the super wide view

219 95 Thu Jul 24, 2014 7pm by photog1968 Sun Sep 21, 2014 11am by Gizella
Digital Doings

Using plug-ins, special effects & composites

797 453 Sun Jul 27, 2014 6am by Joseph.Bologna Wed Oct 1, 2014 8am by Jent5262
Depth of Field

Shallow & deep

519 207 Tue Oct 8, 2013 6am by daguerrson Sat Sep 20, 2014 7am by funtime
Travel & Location

On the road, with camera

1396 195 Wed Aug 6, 2014 7am by Mbarone Mon Sep 29, 2014 11am by srgreenphoto
Monochrome

Black and white, toned or neutral

1563 370 Wed Jul 2, 2014 12am by Barrett Tue Sep 30, 2014 12pm by Ghostwolf
US National Parks

Images from our nation's wonderlands

324 69 Mon Oct 21, 2013 4pm by Lorenzo Cassina Thu Sep 18, 2014 4pm by stantracy
Outdoor & Nature

Scenics, Locations

4095 888 Thu Aug 21, 2014 1am by leena Mon Sep 29, 2014 12pm by srgreenphoto
Macro Photography

Closeups

1610 507 Wed Nov 13, 2013 9pm by aprille Tue Sep 30, 2014 6pm by JMarkB
Shutter Speed Effects

Fast & slow, take your pick

412 160 Wed Aug 7, 2013 9pm by JackSWitson Mon Sep 29, 2014 12pm by srgreenphoto
Portraits

Candid and formal, natural and artificial light

1622 208 Thu May 1, 2014 3am by Joseph.Bologna Sun Sep 28, 2014 7pm by Jent5262
HIGH ISO Image Gallery

Images made at ISO 1600 and above

92 12 Fri Nov 1, 2013 5pm by Lorenzo Cassina Wed Sep 24, 2014 5pm by Halhight
Nikon D3000 Images and User Group

Post photos, compare notes

66 18 Fri Aug 16, 2013 8pm by marty789 Thu Sep 4, 2014 3pm by jim allen
  • X
    Enter your Shutterbug username.
    Enter the password that accompanies your username.
    Loading