You are here

Category Photos Comments Last Comment Last Photo Upload
Picture This: Rich and Color-Full

Send us images with "those nice bright colors..."
Deadline June 15

586 36 Wed Jul 23, 2014 12pm by Bob Fri Jul 25, 2014 11pm by Rennae C
Picture This: Echoing Forms

Reinforcing the main subject--content or shadow. Deadline July 15.

283 33 Tue Jul 15, 2014 12pm by PixieFrog Fri Jul 25, 2014 11pm by Rennae C
Picture This: Panorama
In-camera or stitched: Deadline August 15

NOTE: Please include your real name in the description field to qualify for this assignment.

214 11 Mon Jul 14, 2014 5pm by Lorenzo Cassina Wed Jul 23, 2014 11am by lpaterno66
Picture This: Red!
Send us images screaming Red, Red, Red! Deadline September 15

NOTE: Please include your real name in the description field to qualify for this assignment.

151 9 Fri Jul 25, 2014 4pm by Bill Papula Sat Jul 26, 2014 9am by Joseph.Bologna
General

Photos not sorted into any of the categories below.

23567 1682 Sun Jul 6, 2014 11pm by brookemelton936 Sat Jul 26, 2014 4am by djreal1
Flash & Strobe

Fill flash, studio & on location

172 108 Tue Jul 30, 2013 5pm by lhaizza Mon Jul 21, 2014 8pm by npentecost
Wide & Super Wide

Maximizing depth of field; the super wide view

192 95 Thu Jul 24, 2014 7pm by photog1968 Thu Jul 10, 2014 8pm by npentecost
Digital Doings

Using plug-ins, special effects & composites

789 451 Tue Dec 3, 2013 6pm by Keri H Fri Jul 25, 2014 10pm by Rennae C
Depth of Field

Shallow & deep

485 207 Tue Oct 8, 2013 6am by daguerrson Fri Jul 25, 2014 10pm by Rennae C
Travel & Location

On the road, with camera

1352 192 Wed Jul 9, 2014 2pm by bruno1964 Fri Jul 25, 2014 11pm by Rennae C
Monochrome

Black and white, toned or neutral

1532 370 Wed Jul 2, 2014 12am by Barrett Fri Jul 25, 2014 10pm by Rennae C
US National Parks

Images from our nation's wonderlands

313 69 Mon Oct 21, 2013 4pm by Lorenzo Cassina Sat Jul 26, 2014 8am by photobydave
Outdoor & Nature

Scenics, Locations

4000 885 Sat Jul 19, 2014 6am by ChrisFridley Sat Jul 26, 2014 8am by photobydave
Macro Photography

Closeups

1570 507 Wed Nov 13, 2013 9pm by aprille Tue Jul 22, 2014 9pm by bruce_c
Shutter Speed Effects

Fast & slow, take your pick

407 160 Wed Aug 7, 2013 9pm by JackSWitson Fri Jul 25, 2014 1pm by Tim Caffeeinejunkie
Portraits

Candid and formal, natural and artificial light

1574 208 Thu May 1, 2014 3am by Joseph.Bologna Wed Jul 23, 2014 6am by Mulugeta
HIGH ISO Image Gallery

Images made at ISO 1600 and above

83 12 Fri Nov 1, 2013 5pm by Lorenzo Cassina Fri Jul 25, 2014 7pm by bruce_c
Nikon D3000 Images and User Group

Post photos, compare notes

64 18 Fri Aug 16, 2013 8pm by marty789 Fri Jun 20, 2014 6am by 734CASS
  • X
    Enter your Shutterbug username.
    Enter the password that accompanies your username.
    Loading