You are here

Category Photos Comments Last Comment Last Photo Upload
Picture This: Rich and Color-Full

Send us images with "those nice bright colors..."
Deadline June 15

583 36 Wed Jul 23, 2014 12pm by Bob Tue Jul 22, 2014 1pm by dbegnoche
Picture This: Echoing Forms

Reinforcing the main subject--content or shadow. Deadline July 15.

282 33 Tue Jul 15, 2014 12pm by PixieFrog Tue Jul 22, 2014 5pm by lollet2014
Picture This: Panorama
In-camera or stitched: Deadline August 15

NOTE: Please include your real name in the description field to qualify for this assignment.

214 11 Mon Jul 14, 2014 5pm by Lorenzo Cassina Wed Jul 23, 2014 11am by lpaterno66
Picture This: Red!
Send us images screaming Red, Red, Red! Deadline September 15

NOTE: Please include your real name in the description field to qualify for this assignment.

139 8 Wed Jul 23, 2014 5pm by Lorenzo Cassina Thu Jul 24, 2014 2pm by David Beckman
General

Photos not sorted into any of the categories below.

23561 1682 Sun Jul 6, 2014 11pm by brookemelton936 Wed Jul 23, 2014 1pm by IzzyM
Flash & Strobe

Fill flash, studio & on location

172 108 Tue Jul 30, 2013 5pm by lhaizza Mon Jul 21, 2014 8pm by npentecost
Wide & Super Wide

Maximizing depth of field; the super wide view

192 94 Sat Jun 28, 2014 9am by kriskist Thu Jul 10, 2014 8pm by npentecost
Digital Doings

Using plug-ins, special effects & composites

788 451 Tue Dec 3, 2013 6pm by Keri H Mon Jun 23, 2014 8pm by bruce_c
Depth of Field

Shallow & deep

484 207 Tue Oct 8, 2013 6am by daguerrson Wed Jul 23, 2014 6am by Mulugeta
Travel & Location

On the road, with camera

1349 192 Wed Jul 9, 2014 2pm by bruno1964 Thu Jul 24, 2014 2pm by bruce_c
Monochrome

Black and white, toned or neutral

1531 370 Wed Jul 2, 2014 12am by Barrett Thu Jul 24, 2014 8am by dkphotos
US National Parks

Images from our nation's wonderlands

312 69 Mon Oct 21, 2013 4pm by Lorenzo Cassina Wed Jul 23, 2014 11am by greenmtn006
Outdoor & Nature

Scenics, Locations

3994 885 Sat Jul 19, 2014 6am by ChrisFridley Wed Jul 23, 2014 8pm by bruce_c
Macro Photography

Closeups

1570 507 Wed Nov 13, 2013 9pm by aprille Tue Jul 22, 2014 9pm by bruce_c
Shutter Speed Effects

Fast & slow, take your pick

398 160 Wed Aug 7, 2013 9pm by JackSWitson Tue Jul 22, 2014 11am by Raine72
Portraits

Candid and formal, natural and artificial light

1574 208 Thu May 1, 2014 3am by Joseph.Bologna Wed Jul 23, 2014 6am by Mulugeta
HIGH ISO Image Gallery

Images made at ISO 1600 and above

82 12 Fri Nov 1, 2013 5pm by Lorenzo Cassina Tue Jul 8, 2014 7pm by snewman88kjh
Nikon D3000 Images and User Group

Post photos, compare notes

64 18 Fri Aug 16, 2013 8pm by marty789 Fri Jun 20, 2014 6am by 734CASS
  • X
    Enter your Shutterbug username.
    Enter the password that accompanies your username.
    Loading