You are here

Category Photos Comments Last Comment Last Photo Upload
Picture This: Rich and Color-Full

Send us images with "those nice bright colors..."
Deadline June 15

604 38 Wed Aug 27, 2014 11pm by philipmurphy117 Thu Aug 28, 2014 9am by scutillo
Picture This: Echoing Forms

Reinforcing the main subject--content or shadow. Deadline July 15.

289 37 Fri Aug 29, 2014 1pm by casusbubble Fri Aug 15, 2014 12am by Antonio Salazar
Picture This: Panorama
In-camera or stitched: Deadline August 15

NOTE: Please include your real name in the description field to qualify for this assignment.

333 15 Thu Aug 21, 2014 12am by Franklin King Fri Aug 29, 2014 11am by Interface Images
Picture This: Red!
Send us images screaming Red, Red, Red! Deadline September 15

NOTE: Please include your real name in the description field to qualify for this assignment.

375 22 Wed Aug 27, 2014 2am by rolandclark963 Fri Aug 29, 2014 6am by cjjoslyn
Picture This: Backlight

Send us images where backlight or strong directional light dances with the subject. Deadline October 2014.  NOTE: Please include your real name in the description field to qualify for this assignment.

87 1 Wed Aug 27, 2014 5pm by rgwalla Fri Aug 29, 2014 1pm by BOB MAUCERI
General

Photos not sorted into any of the categories below.

23616 1684 Sat Aug 16, 2014 3am by Esther Tue Aug 26, 2014 5pm by Mbarone
Flash & Strobe

Fill flash, studio & on location

173 109 Mon Aug 4, 2014 8am by assunnahmedia Tue Aug 19, 2014 3pm by namuatwo
Wide & Super Wide

Maximizing depth of field; the super wide view

213 95 Thu Jul 24, 2014 7pm by photog1968 Tue Aug 26, 2014 7pm by Carole Quesnel
Digital Doings

Using plug-ins, special effects & composites

795 453 Sun Jul 27, 2014 6am by Joseph.Bologna Sun Aug 24, 2014 6am by John Torcasio
Depth of Field

Shallow & deep

498 207 Tue Oct 8, 2013 6am by daguerrson Fri Aug 29, 2014 2pm by Cieckoc
Travel & Location

On the road, with camera

1382 195 Wed Aug 6, 2014 7am by Mbarone Fri Aug 29, 2014 12pm by Interface Images
Monochrome

Black and white, toned or neutral

1548 370 Wed Jul 2, 2014 12am by Barrett Tue Aug 26, 2014 5pm by Mbarone
US National Parks

Images from our nation's wonderlands

322 69 Mon Oct 21, 2013 4pm by Lorenzo Cassina Tue Aug 26, 2014 6pm by Michael J. Black
Outdoor & Nature

Scenics, Locations

4048 888 Thu Aug 21, 2014 1am by leena Thu Aug 28, 2014 10pm by paparico
Macro Photography

Closeups

1601 507 Wed Nov 13, 2013 9pm by aprille Thu Aug 28, 2014 9am by scutillo
Shutter Speed Effects

Fast & slow, take your pick

407 160 Wed Aug 7, 2013 9pm by JackSWitson Fri Jul 25, 2014 1pm by Tim Caffeeinejunkie
Portraits

Candid and formal, natural and artificial light

1600 208 Thu May 1, 2014 3am by Joseph.Bologna Thu Aug 28, 2014 9am by scutillo
HIGH ISO Image Gallery

Images made at ISO 1600 and above

90 12 Fri Nov 1, 2013 5pm by Lorenzo Cassina Thu Aug 21, 2014 10am by SomaImages
Nikon D3000 Images and User Group

Post photos, compare notes

64 18 Fri Aug 16, 2013 8pm by marty789 Fri Jun 20, 2014 6am by 734CASS
  • X
    Enter your Shutterbug username.
    Enter the password that accompanies your username.
    Loading