You are here

Category Photos Comments Last Comment Last Photo Upload
Picture This: Rich and Color-Full

Send us images with "those nice bright colors..."
Deadline June 15

608 33 Fri Sep 5, 2014 3am by Gallen Powell Thu Sep 18, 2014 7pm by Jent5262
Picture This: Echoing Forms

Reinforcing the main subject--content or shadow. Deadline July 15.

293 35 Sun Sep 21, 2014 4pm by Lorenzo Cassina Sat Sep 13, 2014 1pm by jennifermaggio
Picture This: Panorama
In-camera or stitched: Deadline August 15

NOTE: Please include your real name in the description field to qualify for this assignment.

341 17 Tue Sep 16, 2014 6am by mshaley1224 Tue Sep 16, 2014 6am by mshaley1224
Picture This: Red!
Send us images screaming Red, Red, Red! Deadline September 15

NOTE: Please include your real name in the description field to qualify for this assignment.

591 38 Mon Sep 15, 2014 6pm by Rev Dre Thu Sep 18, 2014 3pm by stantracy
Picture This: Backlight
Send us images where backlight or strong directional light dances with the subject. Deadline October 2014.

NOTE: Please include your real name in the description field to qualify for this assignment.

214 8 Mon Sep 15, 2014 9pm by AZWildcat93 Sun Sep 21, 2014 11pm by billsamuels
Picture This: Bokeh, Shallow Depth of Field
Post striking images that have a “bokeh" (blurred background) effect with a very shallow depth of field. Deadline November 15 2014.

NOTE: Please include your real name in the description field to qualify for this assignment.

138 8 Mon Sep 22, 2014 9am by Joseph.Bologna Sun Sep 21, 2014 6pm by greenmtn006
General

Photos not sorted into any of the categories below.

23631 1685 Tue Sep 2, 2014 11pm by Shanebond Sun Sep 21, 2014 9pm by hifijohn
Flash & Strobe

Fill flash, studio & on location

173 109 Mon Aug 4, 2014 8am by assunnahmedia Tue Aug 19, 2014 3pm by namuatwo
Wide & Super Wide

Maximizing depth of field; the super wide view

219 95 Thu Jul 24, 2014 7pm by photog1968 Sun Sep 21, 2014 11am by Gizella
Digital Doings

Using plug-ins, special effects & composites

796 453 Sun Jul 27, 2014 6am by Joseph.Bologna Mon Sep 1, 2014 5pm by Mbarone
Depth of Field

Shallow & deep

519 207 Tue Oct 8, 2013 6am by daguerrson Sat Sep 20, 2014 7am by funtime
Travel & Location

On the road, with camera

1388 195 Wed Aug 6, 2014 7am by Mbarone Thu Sep 18, 2014 5pm by stantracy
Monochrome

Black and white, toned or neutral

1560 370 Wed Jul 2, 2014 12am by Barrett Sun Sep 14, 2014 6pm by QHTrainer
US National Parks

Images from our nation's wonderlands

324 69 Mon Oct 21, 2013 4pm by Lorenzo Cassina Thu Sep 18, 2014 4pm by stantracy
Outdoor & Nature

Scenics, Locations

4074 888 Thu Aug 21, 2014 1am by leena Mon Sep 22, 2014 12pm by cdjohannes
Macro Photography

Closeups

1608 507 Wed Nov 13, 2013 9pm by aprille Thu Sep 18, 2014 1pm by Jarrod_Campbell
Shutter Speed Effects

Fast & slow, take your pick

408 160 Wed Aug 7, 2013 9pm by JackSWitson Wed Sep 10, 2014 6am by sarahcaldwell
Portraits

Candid and formal, natural and artificial light

1612 208 Thu May 1, 2014 3am by Joseph.Bologna Mon Sep 22, 2014 1am by John Torcasio
HIGH ISO Image Gallery

Images made at ISO 1600 and above

91 12 Fri Nov 1, 2013 5pm by Lorenzo Cassina Wed Sep 10, 2014 6am by sarahcaldwell
Nikon D3000 Images and User Group

Post photos, compare notes

66 18 Fri Aug 16, 2013 8pm by marty789 Thu Sep 4, 2014 3pm by jim allen
  • X
    Enter your Shutterbug username.
    Enter the password that accompanies your username.
    Loading