You are here

Category Photos Comments Last Comment Last Photo Upload
Picture This: Rich and Color-Full

Send us images with "those nice bright colors..."
Deadline June 15

583 35 Wed Jul 16, 2014 4am by carlton white Tue Jul 22, 2014 1pm by dbegnoche
Picture This: Echoing Forms

Reinforcing the main subject--content or shadow. Deadline July 15.

281 33 Tue Jul 15, 2014 12pm by PixieFrog Tue Jul 15, 2014 9pm by fmilder
Picture This: Panorama

In-camera or stitched: Deadline August 15

212 11 Mon Jul 14, 2014 5pm by Lorenzo Cassina Mon Jul 21, 2014 5pm by pixeltrash
Picture This: Red!
Send us images screaming Red, Red, Red! Deadline September 15
121 5 Mon Jul 21, 2014 7pm by sharcar Tue Jul 22, 2014 1pm by jpruc
General

Photos not sorted into any of the categories below.

23560 1682 Sun Jul 6, 2014 11pm by brookemelton936 Mon Jul 21, 2014 7pm by Raine72
Flash & Strobe

Fill flash, studio & on location

172 108 Tue Jul 30, 2013 5pm by lhaizza Mon Jul 21, 2014 8pm by npentecost
Wide & Super Wide

Maximizing depth of field; the super wide view

192 94 Sat Jun 28, 2014 9am by kriskist Thu Jul 10, 2014 8pm by npentecost
Digital Doings

Using plug-ins, special effects & composites

788 451 Tue Dec 3, 2013 6pm by Keri H Mon Jun 23, 2014 8pm by bruce_c
Depth of Field

Shallow & deep

483 207 Tue Oct 8, 2013 6am by daguerrson Mon Jul 21, 2014 7pm by Raine72
Travel & Location

On the road, with camera

1349 192 Wed Jul 9, 2014 2pm by bruno1964 Sat Jul 19, 2014 11am by candi
Monochrome

Black and white, toned or neutral

1529 370 Wed Jul 2, 2014 12am by Barrett Mon Jul 21, 2014 7pm by Raine72
US National Parks

Images from our nation's wonderlands

311 69 Mon Oct 21, 2013 4pm by Lorenzo Cassina Tue Jul 22, 2014 10am by greenmtn006
Outdoor & Nature

Scenics, Locations

3976 885 Sat Jul 19, 2014 6am by ChrisFridley Mon Jul 21, 2014 7pm by Raine72
Macro Photography

Closeups

1567 507 Wed Nov 13, 2013 9pm by aprille Fri Jul 18, 2014 3am by earl raglin
Shutter Speed Effects

Fast & slow, take your pick

398 160 Wed Aug 7, 2013 9pm by JackSWitson Tue Jul 22, 2014 11am by Raine72
Portraits

Candid and formal, natural and artificial light

1573 208 Thu May 1, 2014 3am by Joseph.Bologna Tue Jul 22, 2014 9am by Antonio Salazar
HIGH ISO Image Gallery

Images made at ISO 1600 and above

82 12 Fri Nov 1, 2013 5pm by Lorenzo Cassina Tue Jul 8, 2014 7pm by snewman88kjh
Nikon D3000 Images and User Group

Post photos, compare notes

64 18 Fri Aug 16, 2013 8pm by marty789 Fri Jun 20, 2014 6am by 734CASS
  • X
    Enter your Shutterbug username.
    Enter the password that accompanies your username.
    Loading