Category Photos Comments Last Comment Last Photo Upload
Picture This: Rich and Color-Full

Send us images with "those nice bright colors..."
Deadline June 15

605 36 Wed Aug 27, 2014 11pm by philipmurphy117 Mon Sep 1, 2014 8am by mahesh.kondwilkar
Picture This: Echoing Forms

Reinforcing the main subject--content or shadow. Deadline July 15.

290 40 Sun Aug 31, 2014 1pm by casusbubble Mon Sep 1, 2014 12pm by jennifermaggio
Picture This: Panorama
In-camera or stitched: Deadline August 15

NOTE: Please include your real name in the description field to qualify for this assignment.

337 15 Thu Aug 21, 2014 12am by Franklin King Mon Sep 1, 2014 8am by mahesh.kondwilkar
Picture This: Red!
Send us images screaming Red, Red, Red! Deadline September 15

NOTE: Please include your real name in the description field to qualify for this assignment.

406 23 Sat Aug 30, 2014 4am by russellthompson758 Mon Sep 1, 2014 8pm by mjcaruana
Picture This: Backlight

Send us images where backlight or strong directional light dances with the subject. Deadline October 2014.  NOTE: Please include your real name in the description field to qualify for this assignment.

106 3 Wed Aug 27, 2014 5pm by rgwalla Mon Sep 1, 2014 4pm by gene.nemeth@verizon.net
General

Photos not sorted into any of the categories below.

23620 1684 Sat Aug 16, 2014 3am by Esther Mon Sep 1, 2014 12pm by jennifermaggio
Flash & Strobe

Fill flash, studio & on location

173 109 Mon Aug 4, 2014 8am by assunnahmedia Tue Aug 19, 2014 3pm by namuatwo
Wide & Super Wide

Maximizing depth of field; the super wide view

215 95 Thu Jul 24, 2014 7pm by photog1968 Mon Sep 1, 2014 7am by mahesh.kondwilkar
Digital Doings

Using plug-ins, special effects & composites

796 453 Sun Jul 27, 2014 6am by Joseph.Bologna Mon Sep 1, 2014 5pm by Mbarone
Depth of Field

Shallow & deep

505 207 Tue Oct 8, 2013 6am by daguerrson Mon Sep 1, 2014 1pm by TERRY LICHTENBERGER
Travel & Location

On the road, with camera

1383 195 Wed Aug 6, 2014 7am by Mbarone Mon Sep 1, 2014 7am by mahesh.kondwilkar
Monochrome

Black and white, toned or neutral

1556 370 Wed Jul 2, 2014 12am by Barrett Mon Sep 1, 2014 12pm by rferrieri
US National Parks

Images from our nation's wonderlands

322 69 Mon Oct 21, 2013 4pm by Lorenzo Cassina Tue Aug 26, 2014 6pm by Michael J. Black
Outdoor & Nature

Scenics, Locations

4052 888 Thu Aug 21, 2014 1am by leena Mon Sep 1, 2014 2pm by Carllacey
Macro Photography

Closeups

1603 507 Wed Nov 13, 2013 9pm by aprille Mon Sep 1, 2014 12pm by jennifermaggio
Shutter Speed Effects

Fast & slow, take your pick

407 160 Wed Aug 7, 2013 9pm by JackSWitson Fri Jul 25, 2014 1pm by Tim Caffeeinejunkie
Portraits

Candid and formal, natural and artificial light

1603 208 Thu May 1, 2014 3am by Joseph.Bologna Mon Sep 1, 2014 12pm by jennifermaggio
HIGH ISO Image Gallery

Images made at ISO 1600 and above

90 12 Fri Nov 1, 2013 5pm by Lorenzo Cassina Thu Aug 21, 2014 10am by SomaImages
Nikon D3000 Images and User Group

Post photos, compare notes

64 18 Fri Aug 16, 2013 8pm by marty789 Fri Jun 20, 2014 6am by 734CASS
Share | |
  • X
    Enter your Shutterbug username.
    Enter the password that accompanies your username.
    Loading