This is after the fact but I need Feedback on Photolaureates,com. I saw them advertised in Shutterbugs contest adds. I uploaded a picture and they want to publish in their manuscript. I am normally wary of these things but was off grard on this one. I bought the book before I really checked them out. Now I do not mind doing that I just hope I do not get into more than I bargined for, Monte
Monte, my first thought after reading your post was, "Uh-oh!" But, having looked at the website, now I'm not so sure. I saw a photo by Joe Farace in their Professional Photo Gallery, so maybe he knows something?
Thanks Bill. That makes me feel a little better. I know everything is about money. I do not mind buying the manuscript with my picture in it. I just hate being made a fool of.
Bill now I feel worse again. The site is Photolaureates.org not.com
I googled "photolaureates" and found a lot of negative posts about it. If it's a scam, it's not as blatant as the notorious International Library of Photography, or picture.com. I'm wondering about the ".org" address extension, which I thought was reserved for non-profits?
Anyway, it looks like a "buyer beware" situation. If you're happy with what you get, that's all that matters....
Yes Bill I believe you are right. If I would have checked closer I would have seen this also. They emailed and claimed I could get my money back but I have a feeling that would be a pain. I think I will mark it down as lesson # what? in life.
![]()
| Cameras Other | Techniques Site Features | Blogs Archived Blogs Refreshers | More Articles | Columns eCommerce | News Resources |


.jpg)

.jpg)
